Wonderful World- Eva Cassidy


An anthology of some of the best-loved songs by Eva Cassidy.

Re-experience the tenderness, emotion and heart-wrenching soul of one of the most amazing singers of the twentieth century - the incomparable Eva Cassidy."Wonderful World," named after Louis Armstrong's feel good anthem (which incidentally was the last song she ever performed live), was created as a companion album to the 1998 Cassidy "greatest hits" collection SONGBIRD. A mixed bag of styles is presented with this album; everything from warm folk ballads to gospel tunes to a touch of the blues - a testament to the versatility of this remarkable songstress. Songs include: "You've Changed," "How Can I Keep from Singing?," "Kathy's Song" and new versions of the title track and "Waly Waly" that include backing from the Eva Cassidy band. Tracks:
1. What A Wonderful World
2. Kathy's Song
3. Say Goodbye
4. Anniversary Song
5. How Can I Keep From Singing?
6. You Take My Breath Away
7. Drowning In the Sea Of Love
8. Penny To My Name
9. You've Changed
10. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
11. Waly Waly

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2024 Vortex. Powered by Zen Cart